Liberty Tree is the leader in Concealed Carry classes for the Carthage, Joplin, Missouri and Kansas areas.
Cost for the course is $75.00 and all guns, ammunition and lunch are provided. You must prepay to reserve your seat for the class. Seats in the class are reserved in the order that they are paid for. We do accept walk ins if we have seats available. Classes often reach maximum capacity, so only prepaid seats can be guaranteed.
The course will allow you to become certified to hold a Missouri Conceal Carry license that is valid statewide and honored by most states in the US.
Instructors Eli Bruton and Chad Harris offer instruction regarding gun safety, the laws concerning concealed carry and gun possession, considerations for types of carry weapons and holsters, situational awareness and how to interact with police as a concealed carry holder.
Click below to read Missouri law
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: Who is eligible to take the Liberty Tree Concealed Carry Course?
A: Anyone who is a Missouri resident and is legally able to own a firearm. Anyone over the age of 18 may attend the class and become certified, however they will have to wait until they are 19 before a permit will be issued.
Q: Is there a written test?
A: No. There is no written test. Instructors are able to speak with you enough to ensure that you have an understanding of the required course material.
Q: How does the shooting portion go?
A: Students must fire 40 rounds from a semi-auto pistol (the provided class handgun is a .22 caliber Ruger SR22), hitting a large silhouette (B27 style) target from a distance of 7 yards. 20 rounds are practice rounds, and 20 are test rounds. During the test portion students must hit 15 of 20 rounds within the silhouette (this is a very easy task even for inexperienced shooters).
Q: Do I need to bring anything with me to the class?
A: No. We provide, guns, ammo, lunch, and hearing and eye protection. If you prefer your own equipment you may bring your own instead, however if you bring your own firearm you will need to furnish your own ammo.
Q: Can I download the information that is taught in the CCW class?
A: Yes, above are the links to the Missouri statutes that we teach in the CCW class.
Q: Do I have to prepay for classes?
A: Seats in the class are reserved in the order that they are paid for. We do accept walk ins if we have seats available. Classes often reach maximum capacity, so only prepaid seats can be guaranteed.
Q: Can I cancel my registration and get a refund?
A: Yes if you cancel at lease one week before the class. Any cancellations made within 7 days of a class will not receive a refund.
Sign Up Now!
Questions about this class?