Liberty Tree is the leader in Concealed Carry classes for the Carthage, Joplin, Missouri and Kansas areas.
Cost for the course is $75.00 and all guns, ammunition and lunch are provided. You must prepay to reserve your seat for the class. Seats in the class are reserved in the order that they are paid for. We do accept walk ins if we have seats available. Classes often reach maximum capacity, so only prepaid seats can be guaranteed.
The course will allow you to apply for a Kansas Conceal Carry license that is valid statewide and honored by most states in the US.
Instructors Chad Harris, Eli Bruton and Gabe Royer offer instruction regarding gun safety, the laws concerning concealed carry and gun possession, considerations for types of carry weapons and holsters, situational awareness and how to interact with police as a concealed carry holder.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: Who is eligible to take the Liberty Tree Concealed Carry Course?
A: Anyone who is a Kansas resident and is legally able to own a firearm. You must be 21 years of age or older to take the course.
Q: Is there a written test?
A: Yes. You must pass a written exam with multiple choice questions regarding Kansas law and basic pistol safety.
Q: How does the shooting portion go?
A: Students must fire 25 rounds from a semi-auto pistol (the provided class handgun is a .22 caliber Ruger SR22) at distances of 3 yards, 7 yards and 10 yards.
Q: Do I need to bring anything with me to the class?
A: No. We provide, guns, ammo, lunch, and hearing and eye protection. If you prefer your own equipment you may bring your own instead, however if you bring your own firearm you will need to furnish your own ammo.
Q: Can I download the information that is taught in the CCW class?
A: We will provide a disc with all of the information covered in the class.
Q: Do I have to prepay for classes?
A: Seats in the class are reserved in the order that they are paid for. We do accept walk ins if we have seats available. Classes often reach maximum capacity, so only prepaid seats can be guaranteed.
Q: Can I cancel my registration and get a refund?
A: Yes if you cancel at lease one week before the class. Any cancellations made within 7 days of a class will not receive a refund.
Questions about this class?
SEND US A MESSAGE or give us a call at 417-358-5700